Online Exhibition Painting with Music by Bangladesh Artists posted by ranu

Tagore Song    Translation by Ranu

I will sing for you.

This is why you keep me awake.

O spoiler of sleep,

I will sing for you.

This is why you startle me by your call.

O distressed one,I will sing for you.

Darkness is enclosing,

the bird is back in its nest.

The boat is ashore,

only my heart cannot rest.

In the midst of my work,

you did not let my weeping stop.

After touching me and

filling my heart with sweetness,

you move away,

I know you watch my pain secretly.

O distressed one,

I will sing for you.

This post is specially for Akhtar Bhai, Khurram Bhai,Robert, Shaidi and all the others who continuously encourage me. Thank you.

12 thoughts on “Online Exhibition Painting with Music by Bangladesh Artists posted by ranu

  1. The video is spellbinding, five minutes of pleasure that took my imagination to places I could not figure out. The modern and post modern art with a real touch of Bengal was at display, the background song is so melodious and soothing it sounded like a lullaby. I am great fan of Bengal art and this selection by you made my love for it still stronger, and thank you very much for this beautiful translation, my mind still echoing with the Bangla line “I WILL SING FOR YOU”

    • As usual your comments are exceptional.Thank you so much for taking the time.
      Zainul Abedin was a very famous artist in Bangladesh.There is a lot of talent,the unfortunate
      political problem is frustrating some of the artists who are having a tough time with their craft.
      I wish it could be changed,we can only hope.
      Regards,
      Chaman

Leave a Reply

