DP Daily Prompt: The Heat is On

pad2014-s.png (308×60)

It is funny how the prompt exposes our nature maybe indirectly. When I read Today’s Prompt, I stopped and thought for a moment and my inner and outer self told me,’ you are the type of person who works under pressure.’

If I have too much time for an assignment I do procrastinate. I always find myself rushing to get my work done when I realize I have to get it done immediately, because I let the time go by.

Whether I work well or not under pressure is something I don’t know. When the deadline knocks on my door I don’t have time to see whether my production is good bad or otherwise. It’s funny how my mind works, I have told myself I must start doing my assignment right away and I have tried but I do not feel motivated.

It means to me I was always like that, my dad did not caution me, perhaps he thought I was too young. The one person who wouldn’t let go was big sis, well her persistence only made me more stubborn.

I remember  when I started my online course I asked the question if there was a deadline for the assignment,I also said I have a habit of delaying, the reply was firm as well as friendly, certain amount of procrastination is okay, but to make it a habit is discouraged.

I am better now than I was before. Deadlines are what I need to keep me from going out of focus,I think!!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/daily-prompt-heat/

24 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompt: The Heat is On

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this. I find that holding myself to a deadline helps me to collect and focus my efforts. Without a deadline, the task expands to take more time, and even becomes seemingly more complex.

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Pressure | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: WHEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH, THE TOUGH ORDER PIZZA | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: Under Pressure | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Under Pressure | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: The Heat is On | Knowledge Addiction

  8. Pingback: P-P-P-Pressure | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  9. Pingback: Betty, Please! | 365 Days of Thank You

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

