365 Writing Prompts: Home sweet home

When you’re away from home, what person,thing, or place do you miss the most?

I was away from home recently, the most I missed was Raphael and Gabriel, our feline pets. Although we left them with my daughter’s friend, we missed them a lot we could not wait to come home and bring them back the same evening.

Raphael was not happy, he showed his anger by staying away, he did the silent treatment. Gabriel was happy to be back in his familiar surrounding.

Today is the third day we’re back both the felines are back in their usual self i.e., chewing paper, sitting on the keyboard of my daughter’s computer,putting their paw on the computer screen.

Just now they’re barred in my room, so Selina can do her work.

Next I missed my bedroom, my clothes, I did not take my warm clothes which was a mistake. I was so cold and wished I had my warm clothes.

I also missed my home, I don’t have so many stairs to get into my house. The apartment had more than thirty spiral stair case, I had to be careful going up and down.

When we arrived home I breathed a sigh of relief, no matter where I go, ‘I miss my home,sweet home.’

https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2014/10/18/365-writing-pr…ome-sweet-home/

2 thoughts on “365 Writing Prompts: Home sweet home

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. It reminds me of the joys of home, and of our feline friends :-).

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.