DP Daily Prompt: Think Global, Act Local

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

“Think Global.” Write a post connecting a global issue to a personal one.

There is a global concern about the change of climate due to global warming. Here at home our weather is very uncertain. There was a time when we knew how much snow we will have, I mean approximately. Now we have rain instead of snow, no I am  not complaining , I know I do not have to shovel rain yet I am concerned about this change.

How will this change of weather affect us, will it be detrimental to farmers who expect a certain kind of weather to grow food. If this happens food will be expensive, they already are and how much more can a family afford to pay for produce that they need daily!

: https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/dp-daily-promp…obal-act-local

 

365 Writing prompts: A plot of earth

You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?

As far as I can remember I’ve already written what I plan to do with it. It was in prose form, let me try to write a poem using this same prompt.

“A Plot Of Land”

A plot of land I’m getting for free,

What will I do can you help me .

Can I build a house for a louse

Or give some to the shepherd

For his cattle and his leopard.

None of my choices

Are good for all those voices.

I will sit on my chair and think

I will make sure I have

My pen and my ink.

While you all wait and sit

by the side of my gate! ):

https://sabethville.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/365-writing-pr…-plot-of-earth/