Song: Bengali song : singers Bashir and Anjuman Ara; Posted and translated by ranu

This is a song sung by a  female singer I used to know.She is a Bengali. She had a very sweet and amiable disposition which is rare among those who reach the heights of fame.I’m translating this song to celebrate the memory of a person who was loved by those of us who knew her.

The sky has heaps of blue

The air has some scent

the night is lighted by the glow- worm

the stream has a soft rhythm

Only my hands are empty

but  my eyes are full of tears

My lonely heart has closed the doors of hope

I cannot understand what’s wrong with  me

Why can’t I overcome my bashfulness

I’ve tried to tell many times but could not

I fail to understand how will I say it

How long can I aimlessly drift in this thought

I know not why I have this conflict!

………………………………… 🙂

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Song: Bengali song : singers Bashir and Anjuman Ara; Posted and translated by ranu

  1. Dear Ranu,

    We very much like this song and the translated lyrics. Thank you for sharing it.

    We like so much the very first vivid lines:

    “The sky has heaps of blue”

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

