365 Writing Posts: Say your name

Write about your first name . Are you named after someone or something? Are there any stories or associations attached to it? If you had the choice, would you rename yourself?

My first name is Chaman, it means a garden in the Urdu language. The only story I know about my name is it was suggested by my father’s very dear friend.

No I’d never think of renaming myself.

A garden always suggests something beautiful.Whenever I think of a garden, I see the images of beautiful flowers. I know there are all kinds of gardens and they all depict something awesome.

………………………………… 🙂

2 thoughts on “365 Writing Posts: Say your name

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post.

    Before I read this post, I knew your name was beautiful. After reading this post, it has grown in beauty! 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

