Daily Prompt: Choose Your Adventure

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Write a story or post with an open ending and let your readers invent the conclusion.

She was in a hurry to go home to tell her mother about getting the job she applied for. She had so much to tell she started running, she did not see the person coming from the opposite direction, they collided, she fell down on the pavement, he stood there stunned unable to figure out what he must do.

She tried to stand up, he helped her. The man noticed she was bleeding from the cut on her forehead. “I’d have to take you to the medical center,” he said.

“Medical center”, she repeated , “I want to go home my mother is waiting for me?”

None of them realized they were perfect strangers to each other, she looked and said, “I’m sorry I was in such a rush to tell my Mom the news ,by the way I am Sonya, I got a job as a programmer at IBM.”

“WOW! You are lucky, I’ve been looking for a job for the past month, but luck did not favor me, oh I am Stuart.”

Sonya and Stuart decided to go to Sonya’s home. She did not want her Mom to worry.

Mrs. Gordon was anxious about Sonya, she called her friends to find out if Sonya was visiting them. Reply from everyone was, “No we did not.”

Mrs. Gordon started pacing back and forth and murmured  “where is that girl”.

Suddenly she heard,”Mom I’m home!

She ran to open the door, there was Sonya, she noticed the cut on her forehead immediately, “What’s wrong Sonya and who is this man?”…………

What happens next READERS feel free to give your conclusion to this story!”

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Choose Your Adventure

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this interesting story. We like how you chose the name of one of our friends, Sonya :).

    A possible ending could be:

    Sonya replied to her mother,

    “Mom, I’m ok. I was rushing around a corner. I didn’t see this man in the path. I ran into him.
    And then he helped me up!
    Mom, this is Stuart. Stuart, this is my mother.”

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

