Daily Prompt: Take It From Me

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

What’s the best piece of advice  you’ve given someone that you failed to take yourself?

I met a cousin of our friend, she was married had two kids and was laid off from her job. Her husband was also laid off. I do not know how they were coping with this.

The cousin once called me and asked what can she do to get a job. When I asked about her qualification, she said she had a Mathematics degree. I told her she should get her teaching licence , that would help her get a job because there was a demand for Mathematics. Her friends discouraged her because they didn’t want her to be busy.They even told her she may not get admission.

She applied was able to complete her education degree and got a job. Now I hear she has moved to Dubai and is teaching there. I wrote to her but got no reply,this is  how valuable she is as a friend. I don’t mind at least I gave her advice and it worked for her.

Some humans are strange, for my part I did what I thought would help her, if she thinks somehow I will gain something from it, she does not know me.

……………………………………..:)

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Take It From Me

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this. One advice to another has the potentail to change his/her life. It sounds like you helped your the cousin of your friend.

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. My dearest sister,

    Thank you for sharing this. It shows your kind and gentle human side. Sometimes our efforts are not appreciated but God compensates us.

    • My dearest brother,
      She was constantly discouraged by her friends
      who were only interested in having parties and fun, which she always organized.
      This is what she told me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

