365 Writing Prompts: Great or greatest

What makes a blog great? What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post?

Blogs are great when I know the blogger has worked hard to make it interesting. There are bloggers who mainly post photographs, those people are gifted photographers. It’s a joy to see their awesome photographs. There are bloggers who are gifted poets, they can write on any subject and also combine it with photographs, these are talented people.

I follow blogs written by my friends, I’ve started following some blogs where the blogger tries very hard to do well. I think they need encouragement and I also like reading their post.

I have a few followers, I follow a few, it’s easier because it takes time to read the post and write my comment. I like to write comments when I read a post, I don’t feel happy just by clicking the “like” button.

……………………………..:)

6 thoughts on “365 Writing Prompts: Great or greatest

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this post with us. You are very qualified to write about what makes a blog great, since yours is great!!

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Dear Robert,
      Your comments on my posts are extremely well written.
      Thank you for being such a good friend.I started blogging when I first read your post.
      Today you are still encouraging me and it’s the best thing for me. 🙂

  2. I enjoyed this post–simple yet very telling. Though I don’t often use photos in my blog, words sometimes have power that photos cannot.

    I agree with you entirely about leaving a comment rather than just a Like.

Leave a Reply

