365 Writing Prompts: Mirror, mirror

Finish this sentence: “when I look in the mirror, I…..”

I look in the mirror and tell myself, what were you thinking when you were introducing yourself in the online course? Did you not see there were a lot of paragraphs before the  words introduce yourself?

No mirror I did not, either I thought it was there decorating the page or perhaps for the rest of the participants to read and react.

Two days later I’m telling myself, no wonder my brother always accused me of not observing everything around me. This my dear mirror is one I should have been aware of.

Now one hundred forty-nine comments later, I was curious enough to tell myself, now what are all these paragraphs about, introduce yourself shouldn’t be so long.

It’s no use feeling bad, “so mirror next time warn me before I make a mistake of not reading the most important part.”  😦

……………………………………………… 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “365 Writing Prompts: Mirror, mirror

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this. Your posts, here and on the online courses, are always very appropriate :-).

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. “When I look in the mirror, I see my face, how beautiful I’m! It’s a great mercy from Allah, that I have a perfect body and soul.”
    Just tried to complete the sentence, dear ranu! 😉 Thank you!

  3. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 07/16/15 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

