Blogging 101, Day Four: Identify Your Audience,

Today’s assignment: Publish a post you’d like your ideal audience member to read and include a new-to-you element in it.

Posted and translated by Ranu.

 

It is evening oh my dear mother

It’s evening hold me

In this deep darkness

Let your tenderness

Drown and cool me

It’s evening oh my dear mother

Take it back, take it back

Everything is lost somewhere

Let this scattered life

Gather in your darkness

It’s evening oh dear mother

Let not my life be visible

Anywhere outside you

Let your night unite

My life’s beam of light

Surround me and kiss me

Only you, only you

Take whatever is on my mind

Oh mother and make it yours

And carry it away!

This song and its translation is for all my friends, bloggers and others to listen and enjoy the work of a genius from Bengal, i.e. Rabindranath Tagore.

……………………………… ๐Ÿ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “Blogging 101, Day Four: Identify Your Audience,

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this. We very much like these lyrics.

    “Only you, only you…”

    So beautiful.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

