Daily Prompt: Breakdown

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Tell us a habit you’d like to break. Is there any way it can play a positive role in your life?

My problem in my life has always been “Procrastination” I could not give up this habit, did not matter how hard I tried. I always relied on  ‘tomorrow’, I will do it then, many tomorrows passed I either missed the deadline or I gave up myself.

Then came a time when I registered myself for an online course. I inquired if I’d be allowed to procrastinate. The reply was for a certain period after that I’d be dropped. This information woke me up. I made up my mind to do the tasks right away, to avoid being dropped.

I succeeded in getting my work done since 2011. I feel better I can get my work done at once and not leave it for the next day. 🙂

……………………………………. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Breakdown

Leave a Reply

