Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Monster

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Tell us the last time you were really truly jealous of someone.Did you act on it ?Did it hurt your relationship?

I grew up in a large family, we the siblings always enjoyed each other’s company. We never had any bad blood amongst us. Our parents treated us the same.There was no favoritism, my Dad gave a little more attention to our youngest brother, so did my mom. We didn’t think anything of it. To us he is the youngest so it’s normal to get attention from the parents.

When I was in college there was a classmate of mine, for some reason she was extremely jealous of me. I found out from my friends, she wanted to do better than me in every exam,but failed to do so. I did not have any bad relationship with her because of it. I avoided confrontation.

I had a good friend in the university. She was from a very wealthy family, it made no difference to me, we were friends, money never came between our relationship.

My mom taught us not to be jealous of each other or anyone else. We grew up quite normal. We were happy, we made fun of each other when we played board games. We had no ill-feelings.

I cannot remember being jealous at any time of my life. I know for a fact jealousy destroys ones personality. I do not think it is worth it.

………………………………… 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Monster

  1. I completely agree with you, my sister. That’s right, we shouldn’t feel jealous to others in anything. Alhamdulillah, finally I can visit your blog again. Missing many awesome posts of yours. 😍
    School has taken much of my times, 😃, but I enjoy my work.

    • Dear Noah,
      When I think of jealousy, I feel about concrete stuff so and so has a beautiful house.
      I want one just like it. I deserve more than her because… but I tend to say,’good for her she is rich and can afford it.’
      In school I was never competitive, if I did well I was happy, I didn’t care if someone else did better, it’s probably was, h/s
      worked harder than me.
      I didn’t see any cause for jealousy. I guess I’m a strange person. Once my husband said, “you know our friends in Chicago have beautiful houses, don’t you feel like having a big house, like theirs?”
      I said, “no I’m happy with ours the size suits me or else I’d find it difficult to clean it.”

  2. Dear Ranu,

    I like the prompts, when they prompt you to share about your life. Whether it’s jealousy, your Dad, your Mom, whatever, we always like reading about you and your life :-).

    Thank you for sharing this with us.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

