Blogging 201, Day one: Set Three Goals

Hello all the participants for Blogging 201. I am excited to meet all of you. I’m hoping to learn from you all. Thank you Krista for giving us this opportunity.

Welcome to Blogging 201: Branding and Growth!

Today’s assignment: Consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete goals.

Here are some questions to mull over to help you uncover/refine what’s most important to you about your blog.

Why do you blog?For notoriety? To get a book contract? To self publish? To establish yourself as a leader in your field? To gain followers? To connect with others? To clarify your own thoughts?

My three goals are to a) gain followers b) to connect with others C) To clarify my own thoughts.

When I started blogging almost three years ago, my aim was to figure out what blogging is about. When I posted my first blog post I was excited to get some followers. The number increased slowly. I always look for feedback, but only a few write comments, the rest just click the like button. When I see them I wonder what’s on the mind of these bloggers, what do they like? why don’t they write a comment, even a short one gives me some idea about my post.

My second goal is to connect with others and learn from their post.

My third goal is to clarify my own thoughts. I want my readers to ask questions,it gives me a reason to think about my post, to enable me to write in simple words what exactly do I mean?

The above are my goals.

……………………………………. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Blogging 201, Day one: Set Three Goals

Leave a Reply

