Writing 101,Day Nine: Reinvent the letter format

Today, write your post as a letter. Approach it in any way you’d like.

This is a letter to my ,”Thoughts.”

Dear Thoughts(or should I address you as someone who constantly reads between the lines),

No matter how I address you, I must remind you  stop making my mind confused by your continual claim that so n’ so does not like me.

What made you think that? Is it by reading this person’s comment on my last post? Maybe it seemed like that to you; I really do not agree. There are times my readers decide after reading the post, they would handle the topic differently. It’s their reasoning, so please refrain from putting ideas in my head.

If I listen to you every time you make me believe someone doesn’t like me. I won’t have any friends. You are persistently messing up my brain. If you are unable to send positive vibes to me;leave me alone. I am pretty sure I can take care of myself.

Best wishes,

R

…………………………….:)

 

 

8 thoughts on “Writing 101,Day Nine: Reinvent the letter format

    • Dear Helen,
      Thank you for your comment. I took the easy road, instead of addressing anyone else, I assumed this is
      the safest way.Thank you and nice meeting you. 🙂

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing with us this nice post. We heard a saying once which went something like: “The heart which listens to every voice knows no peace.”

    Your post reminds us of that saying, and of the value of calming the often boisterous mind.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

