Writing 101:Play with word count, Day 12

Writing assignment : true 100-word story.

Her name was Darlene,she was a nine-year old girl in my grade four class. One  Friday afternoon, she came to me excited, “look Miss,I’ve taken out two cookbooks from the library.”

“What will you do with them?” I asked.

“I will cook breakfast for my  family!” She smiled.

On Monday, two boys in my class, came running to give me the news.

“Miss,” both said, in one breath, “Darlene is dead!”

I looked at them in awe, “No it’s not true.” I exclaimed!

“Yes Miss,” both yelled, “her next door neighbor killed her for money!”

………………………………… 😦

14 thoughts on “Writing 101:Play with word count, Day 12

  1. Pingback: NaNo 2015 Week 1 | Side Quest Publications

  2. Pingback: NaMoWriMo 2015 (Day15) | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

