Daily Prompt: Ode to a playground

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

A place from your past, or childhood, or one that you’re fond of ,is destroyed.Write it a memorial.

An Ode To My Playground

Oh my dear playground

Today I salute thee

For many hours of pleasure

You bestowed on me!

 

This materialistic world

Understands not your value at all

They destroyed  my happiness

By turning you into a  mall!

 

I weep and I sigh

I do not know why

I cannot live without you

Even if I try !

……………………………. 😦

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ode to a playground

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this post about your playground. It brings to mind a playground at which my daughter and I used to spend time daily when she was quite small. It has changed much since then (like the playground you describe), and yet those precious memories remain :-).

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. My dearest sister,

    Such a touching poem! I can trace the influence of Tagore in it – I bet he would be proud of you 🙂

    • I don’t know if Tagore would be proud of me. I tried my hand in poetry writing to prepare myself
      for the two weeks of poetry I signed up for.Thank you for your nice comment my dearest brother. 🙂

Leave a Reply

