Daily Prompts:Bonus Assignment

pad2015-s1.png (308×60)

Do you keep a notebook? Good.Jot down the first thought you have upon waking, whether or not it’s coherent.

The above was a bonus assignment given to us  yesterday for this morning.

I was awakened by my alarm. I was trying very hard not to  leave my bed to get ready for prayer this one day. I figured God would forgive me if I said my prayer after sunrise.

My mind split into two, there was a tug of war going on between them. One said, “Yes, Ranu, God will forgive you if you say your prayer after sunrise.”

The other the conscientious one kept buzzing, ” No He won’t so get up and get ready for prayer!”

I was already awake and could not bear to listen to the two minds, besides guilt overtook me and reluctantly I left my bed to get ready for prayer. In a way I’m pleased,   I  knew I wouldn’t be able to sleep while the good and the bad  mind were continuing to argue.

This happens to be what I thought when I woke up this morning.

………………………….. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompts:Bonus Assignment

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this post. You describe so well the mind with which we all deal, the mind which suggests some things and then other things. The mind seems to generate thought after thought after thought.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

