Writing 101, Day 1: Magic

IMG_0857

Raphael and Gabriel

…………………….

We got them when

they were a few

weeks old .

………………..

Now they’ve grown

up and

are two years old.

………………….

They are cuddly

they are lovable

 but not easy to handle.

………………………

One morning I was

terrified to hear,

the  felines were busy with their claws.

……………………

The sound was no music

to my ears,

I wondered what will they do was my fear.

……………………

I soon  discovered a hole

on my box spring,

so this is why they sharpened their claws that morning.

……………………….

My mind told me to spray water

I thought it will work like magic,

unfortunately   it was a lame  trick.

……………………….

Then  daughter handed me

a no scratch bottle

it too proved to be awful.

……………………

Only yesterday I thought

of a plan,

Why not I use perfume on my stand.

……………………..

I tell you what

it worked like a charm,

the cats will no longer harm.

……………………..

My poor box spring

will never go through this ordeal,

for the felines have lost their zeal.

……………………..

Not even a seasoned magician

will ever think of my magic

how the perfume  from the bottle did the trick!

……………………………………… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day 1: Magic

    • Thank you my dearest brother,
      This is the first comment I received since I posted the poem.
      I thought no one liked it therefore they hit the like button and did not write any comment.
      I wrote a second one on Magic, I will post it as soon as I get approval from Ben. 🙂

Leave a Reply

