Writing 101, Day two: Reflection

 

 

Mount_Hood_reflected_in_Mirror_Lake,_Oregon.jpg (2048ร—1626)

Wikipedia image

Reflections

At age eight I made a decision,

To watch the solar eclipse without protection,

I did not know I must watch the reflection in the water,

After hours of watching I discovered in horror,

I was unable to see anything in front of me,

The thought I could not see taught me a valuable lesson.

 

I grew up and made the same blunder,

I turned down a job after a moment’s reflection,

The image in ย the mirror,

Revealed my misconception,

I must think before I ink was the conclusion.

 

After moments of introspection,

It became clear,

The need for help was buzzing in my ear,

I badly needed another opinion,

To do what is right was the only consideration.

………………………………..:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day two: Reflection

  1. My dearest sister,

    I also like the message and how it develops – to the only consideration left at the end of the poem. Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    • My dearest brother,
      I thought for a while how to begin then decided to write my true experience.
      I was unable to see for three days. I was afraid to tell my Dad, I did not want to worry him. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

