Writing 101, Day 1: Magic

Today’s Prompt : Magic

…………………………….

My life is built on magic,

I solemnly agree,

I cannot apply any logic ,

To make you believe me.

……………………………………

 

Once I had to make an important   decision,

To  study or not in a  scary destination.

The walls of the  building appeared to be howling,

It’s your last chance someone yelled growling.

…………………………………………………………………….

 

Perhaps my life’s magic bid me goodbye,

I was down in the dumps I kid you not.

Suddenly things   changed with the news I got,

An  ad for  scholarships I will not lie.

…………………………………………………….

 

B.Ed. scholarships were offered

On the classified page.

Can this be fate’s last endeavour?

Or is it some  magic performed by a sage!

…………………………… 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day 1: Magic

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this. Very excellent rhyming, and so much meaning conveyed in such powerful words.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

