Writing 101, Day 3 : Sleep

Today’s Prompt: Sleep

Sleep and memory go hand in hand,

One without the other cannot be grand.

Our body and mind both need rest,

It’s important  for an impending test.

…………………………………………

As long as I sleep without distraction,

My memory is intact,without subtraction.

But there are nights I’m deprived of it,

When nature reminds me about that  gossip.

………………………………………

 

I toss and  turn and take  few deep breaths,

Hoping to forget about the innocent deaths.

I continue to struggle to go back to sleep,

The sound of the alarm makes me weep.

……………………………….

………………………………………:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day 3 : Sleep

  1. My dearest sister,

    So many varied images brought together in three stanzas, I really loved it. It seems that your poems in this cycle, beginning with Day 1 (Magic), are becoming gradually more complex. 🙂

Leave a Reply

