Daily Prompts: Witness Protection

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

When you do something scary or stressful_ bungee jumping, public speaking etc. – do you prefer to be surrounded by friends or by strangers? Why?

If it is something scary like bungee jumping, I’d prefer to be surrounded by friends, in case I need help, my friends will come to my rescue, I hope. Strangers may walk away. I say this because they may not want to be involved if it is a question of moving me to a nearest health clinic.

Public speaking I won’t mind the opinions of strangers, the fact that they do not know me they will be truthful about my performance. Friends however will not, they will try to consider my feelings and may praise my performance even if it is not praiseworthy.

…………………………….. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: Witness Protection

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this interesting post with us. It is a common, but never old, experience to have to do stressful or scary things. Fortunately our loved ones can sometimes serve as our safety net. Other times…not so much :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

