Daily Prompts: Just Another Day

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Our days are organized around numerous small actions we repeat over and over. What’s your favorite daily ritual?

I begin the day by waking up at least an hour before sunrise to say my morning prayer. Next I go to the kitchen ,make a cup of tea and some toast or porridge for breakfast. After breakfast I’d  go back to my room, pick up the book I’m reading, read until there is something else I  need to do.

Today I spent sometime washing my clothes, after I put them in the dryer. I did  not put all the clothes in the dryer I let some dry on the rack,I then ironed them.

I went to the basement and took out the clothes from the dryer when they were dry. I folded them and put them away.

I fed the felines and then had my lunch.

I checked my mail.

I’d continue reading the novel after I post this.

I don’t have to cook supper I have enough food to eat, in the fridge. All I have to do is heat and eat.

This evening after supper, I’d watch some TV, read the book again if I feel like it or study the languages a  few minutes at a time.

Finally it would be,”Bonne Nuit,” Good Night!

……………………………. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: Just Another Day

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this post with us. I enjoy learning about the various rituals – from prayer to feeding your felines – which make up your day :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. I am a list person and make a list and schedule each day and I carve out a pretty busy schedule for myself each day…the things I don’t get done I put on the next days schedule. I also have a definite health routine schedule…first thing before getting out of bed a drink a glass of water with serrapeptase, next after getting up I take collagen in fresh squeezed lemon juice on an empty stomach, I wait for 30 minutes and then I have my coffee, then I fix my detox drink which is apple cider vinegar, lemon juice, cinnamon, cayenne pepper with a splash of structured water, wait 20 minutes and have my smoothie which consists of all healthy ingredients…then I meditate and do spiritual declaration for the planet and all of us on/in her…that is my everyday routine to start the day, Sunday I give myself off…what a fun topic….thanks

    • Sounds good,even if I have a list I don’t follow it.Some things I do,needs to be done at a certain time like the prayers.Other things according to importance.
      My pledge to finish reading twenty five books this year is high on my mind. Lately I’m pickling Meyer lemons, what Can I say,they are delicious. Nice reading your list. You are well organized. 🙂

Leave a Reply

