Daily Prompts: Critical Eye

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Write about the subject you usually blog about as if you were a music critic.

I am fond of music, I’ve been interested since I was a little girl. My elders felt I’d be spending all of my time listening and would  fail to pay attention to my studies. As a result I listened I hummed but was unable to do any more.

I do not have requisite qualification to take the role of a music critic. I can only tell if someones voice is good or bad.Then again it’s only my opinion. Among singers who sing English songs, I have a few favorites: Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Celine Dion, Madonna and Lately I’ve come to love Adele the British Singer.

When I first heard this song, I asked my daughter who she was. She’s the type of singer whose songs I would spend hours listening. I have posted it here. I hope you’ll like it as much as I did when I first heard it.

…………………………… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: Critical Eye

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. I like it a lot. I share with you an admiration of Adele. I very much like her singing.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • I discovered her one day when we were going grocery shopping, I asked my daughter,
      Who is she? Her voice is so wonderful, they say in my Language, her voice has a lot of work,
      the way she can change without effort is simply amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

