Book Review: The Da Vinci Code

DaVinciCode.jpg (320×479)

Book Review: The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

I finished reading this book on February 7th. I do not want to say too much, I rather not spoil the fun of reading it by writing any part of the novel. I say this much I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

There are many twists and turns, just when you think you know what’ll happen, a completely different thing happens. There are characters in it who  give the reader a good feeling for a little while, but  turns out they are not so good after all.

What I’ve learned from it is I must be careful who I trust.

I found out about the characters after reading the whole book. It’s full of suspense and mystery. It’s the first time I read a book where I couldn’t tell what will happen or how it will end.

Author ,Dan Brown was remarkable.

The book with illustrations helps.

……………………………….. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Book Review: The Da Vinci Code

  1. Thank you for the review. Angels and Demons is actually a prequel to The Da Vinci Code. You might enjoy that, too. I liked The Lost Symbol, though I live close to Washington, D.C. (Which is so much not a spoiler, since the main characters are in D.C. from the start.)

    • I read a lot of books but did not read one like this one. Usually my guesses happen to be correct, this one was a total failure.
      I was so surprised by Teabing’s character. Any way I won’t write anymore. I loved the book, it was not at all like the ones I read.
      I’m taking a break from all that serious stuff, now I’m reading Hardy’s novel.At some point I will read Angels and Demons.
      Thank you for your comment, I appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

