Daily Prompts: Inevitable

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Yesterday, I had a very long day. My plan to take care of things around the house, was a great idea.

I started with cooking, I made lentil soup, cooked some vegetables and a chicken dish. I made up my mind to clean the kitchen floors,my room, and the living and dining room.

I changed my bed sheets, put them in the washer and dryer. I was beginning to feel tired, but carried on thinking after I get this done, I will relax with my new book,”Angels and Demons,”  suddenly  I recalled a phone call I had to make, because I did not get my power bill yet.

I called the office, I was told it was mailed on February 23rd, and yesterday was March 3rd. I could not believe a mail would take 9 days to reach from St. John’s to my mailbox which is also  in St. John’s.

After using so much energy from morning to late afternoon,it was inevitable I’d be exhausted physically and mentally at the end of the day! 🙂

…………………………………… 🙂

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: Inevitable

Leave a Reply

