Tagore Song,Singer: Madhurima Sen translated and posted by Ranu


I will hoist my sail in your open breeze

I will cut the cable and attach it to my sail,

I’m willing to drown

In your open breeze

……………………………

I wasted my  morning,

My afternoon followed suit

Do not hold me back,

I’m willing to drown near the shore

……………………………………

I am staying  awake for the boatman, every night

The waves are busy playing with me

I will make storm my friend

I will not be afraid of its frown

Leave me alone, I’d feel better in the storm

I am willing to drown!

…………………………:)

6 thoughts on “Tagore Song,Singer: Madhurima Sen translated and posted by Ranu

  1. Dear Ranu,

    This is a beautiful song, with beautiful lyrics.

    “I am willing to drown…”what a lovely line.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

