song, singer Hemant Kumar, Language: Bengali,translated by Ranu

The pole star questions me

How long will I be confused

I could not reply except

My life is spent looking for my destiny!

………………………….

As if someone gave me  some hope out of love

Which is why the light of the sun

was extinguished

I waste my time following my shadow

To my dismay I find one day

My shadow and I are defeated!

…………………………..

I’m not looking for my fate

But my fate is looking for me

It understands what my mind does not

I see everything moving around me

I am the only one who has no direction!

………………………………

The pole star questions me

How long will I be confused!

………………………………… 😦

12 thoughts on “song, singer Hemant Kumar, Language: Bengali,translated by Ranu

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this very nice post. I like all the translated lines, and particularly:

    “I’m not looking for my fate

    But my fate is looking for me

    It understands what my mind does not

    I see everything moving around me

    I am the only one who has no direction!”

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. My dearest sister,

    A lovely song from one of my favourite singers. Thank you for sharing it and translating it. It sounds very special in my current state of mind, especially 🙂

    • Actually I was looking for some song that might be some kind of help. I thought this one may be useful although it sounds negative, but negatives can sometimes help for it helps to understand oneself. I had every good intention for translating this, what I could not express in my own words, this one does it in a song. All the best to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

