Daily Prompts: Fleeting

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Write a new post in response to today’s  one-word prompt.

FLEETING:

This morning while I was thinking what would be the most interesting thing I’d write for today’s prompt, for a FLEETING moment I thought I saw the face of my dad, smiling at me and saying, “Ranu you never had trouble with words,just write what comes to mind.”

This is what came to my mind,I had a very brief encounter with a little boy one evening while I was sitting on a bench in the mall waiting for my daughter to get her work done. Out of nowhere a  little fellow came and sat next to me. I looked and smiled he did the same, his mom probably was worried he was getting friendly with a stranger. She called him, he ignored her, she then said something in her language which was unknown to me.  Like a fine gentleman, he stood up and shook his hands with me. I’ll never forget his sweet smile  before he left.

……………………………. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: Fleeting

  1. Dear Ranu,

    This was a very nice post wherein you described this young boy giving you a smile. Sometimes a small gift of a smile is all that we can give others, and yet it can mean so much :-).

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

