Daily Prompt: SUPERSTITION

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

 

Today’s Prompt: SUPERSTITION

Superstition_album_cover.jpg (500×501)

After my marriage I went to spend some time in my in-law’s house. While there I noticed my mother-in-law paid the hawker money for his produce, after receiving the money the man was about to leave out the same door he came in, she stopped him and said, ‘Use the other door.’

Curious me had to know why, she gave me a look of bewilderment as if to say, ‘You don’t know?’

Well I didn’t, she said it will bring her bad luck. It got me thinking what if they only had one door? Ha Ha

I of course told my daughter she must not cut her nails after sunset.

‘But why?’ she said.

I told her she’d become poor, whenever I see her rushing to cut her nails before sunset, I can’t help but laugh.

There are a few others, but I won’t bore you.  🙂

………………………….. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: SUPERSTITION

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this interesting post.

    Superstitions are very funny things. Aren’t they? We humans are funny creatures in what we fear, what we desire, and what we do.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

