Daily Prompts: MISPLACED

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Today’s Prompt: Misplaced      wikipedia image

LostAndFound-OliverJeffers.jpg (393×400)

 

Lost But Not Found

Years ago my mom gave me a miniature holy Quran in a case. I kept it safe with me, I took it out whenever I went out so I’d be safe. When I change my purse I take all the important things in the previous bag and stuff it in the new one. Frequent changing of bags unfortunately has resulted in misplacing my miniature Quran.

I have no idea where I might have put it for safe keeping. I’m still hoping I’d be lucky and find it. It’s precious because mom gave it to me.

…………………………….. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompts: MISPLACED

  1. I really hope you find your Quran.
    I lost mine once and I prayed hard since it was the one I used to learn from. Then one day I got a message from my friend. She told me she found my Quran and God I was relieved to have it back!
    Well you could also try reading and understanding it. That will prove more protective for you 🙂

    • Thank you I do have quite a few copies of the Quran in the house, this one was only to keep in my purse,
      since I’m always afraid when I go out. I have copies of the Quran with English, Urdu,Bengali translations.

  2. Dear Ranu,

    This is a very nice post.

    I bet your miniature Quran will one day show up. Your love for it will elicit its appearance 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

