Daily Prompt: DISAPPOINTMENT

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Today’s prompt : DISAPPOINTMENT

When I think of disappointment I think of my father. He sent my eldest brother to a very prestigious university to study in the faculty of engineering, my brother instead of becoming an engineer learned to waste his time with his friends. He never studied, my father was heartbroken but refrained from scolding my brother.

Now that I think of it I feel my father was too nice and his eldest son took advantage of his good nature.

………………………………………… 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: DISAPPOINTMENT

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this with us. Your father sounds like he was a very good man.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Dear Robert,
      Yes he was never angry with us, only thing bothered him was when he noticed
      that his older children did not help the younger ones. 🙂

Leave a Reply

