Daily Prompt: LOCKED

pod-2016-sm.png (308×60)

Today’s one-word prompt: LOCKED

Right now I’m occupied with the thought,when will I finish reading 25 books, is it May or might require part of June. I already read 21, from January 4th to April 23rd, 2016.

I still have 8 months left to complete my reading challenge this year, my speed has slowed down suddenly, my concentration has gone down the drain. This change  factor is making me concerned. All I’m thinking is what if I don’t get the last four books read on time.

It reminds me about the hare and the tortoise, I hope my initial speed does not make me over-confident and end up losing the race like the hare!

…………………………………….. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: LOCKED

  1. wow that’s a lot already!! A mystic once told me, one should read a little, then write a bit more about it.. and reflect a lot. In the end, it is not about how much you read – but how much you can learn from it and use to develop yourself further. That’s what actually requires our concentration, sometimes the mind can’t process it. Having said that, I really think it is admirable that you read so much! masha’Allah. Any books you could recommend us to read?

Leave a Reply

