Daily Prompt: Pensive

Today’s one-word prompt is : Pensive

This morning I walked over to a strip mall  which is walking distance from my house. In front of the bank I saw a man with a sign, saying he was hungry and homeless. He looked withdrawn, perhaps wondering whether the passers by care to read his sign.

I immediately thought of Marianne our blogger friend, who tells us to do something good if you meet a homeless and hungry man.

Well Marianne I bought two Tim Horton food cards for him, I gave it to him, he was appreciative and thanked me twice. I feel so good I was able to do something nice.

………………………………. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pensive

  1. Dear Ranu,

    I think we feel good, when do good, because it all matches our inherent inner nature.

    When we do good, it resonates with our fitra.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

