Daily Prompt : DREAM

My response to the one-word prompt : Dream

We all have dreams, big or little depending on how easy or difficult is the dream we aspire to accomplish. I always had quiet dreams which I never let others know. I was  concerned if someone other than me knew it, the chances of me achieve success was slim to none.

I went along the path of life trying to motivate myself to study hard, I knew if I failed I’d be a failure in the trials and tribulations which we all encounter and would disappoint my Mom.

I felt all the negative vibes thrown against me by one of my closest relation. I spent so much time thinking, even if I heard the comment, I paid no attention at all. When I think back about the criticisms hurled at me, I feel grateful it did not tear me apart or lose my confidence.

To me ones success depends on dreams one has, it helps to focus to climb the ladder of reaching the heights.

…………………………… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : DREAM

  1. I can relate to what you went through here and it does get me to feel kinda sentimental about what we have to go through life sometimes.. and
    What you said in the last line here Ranu! Utterly Splendid!

  2. Dear Ranu,

    I agree with you…one’s dreams and visions determine one’s life. A person/society without them perishes.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

