Daily Post : SKY

In response to wordpress one-word prompt : Sky

Each morning I wake up and look out the window to see the color of the sky. I know it either shows clouds or the blue sky. This morning outside looked bright, I immediately decided I must go for a walk, I checked the weather channel on TV, it showed 10 degrees Celsius, I was certain it’s warm, I dressed up in my light shirt and light trousers. I thought I wouldn’t need a cardigan but must wear a thin jacket just in case the clouds move in out of nowhere and rain starts falling.

I got out of my house and started walking in the direction of the bus stop, as I was walking the air felt chilly, I kept walking because I did not want to go back to the house to change. I looked around saw each passerby was wearing a warmer jacket than mine. The bus was due in five minutes, not enough time for me to go back and change. I stayed and waited for the bus, it came I got on, tried to ignore the cold wind,I knew I’d be in the mall in ten minutes, when I’m inside who cares if it’s cold outside. I walked around in the mall for an hour. It was noon I hurried to the bus stop, waited a couple of minutes for the bus, when it arrived I got on. I thanked my lucky stars that the weather did not get too cold. Next time I’d be more careful, before I step out of the house, the sunny  blue sky doesn’t always mean  it’s warm.

Why do I always forget I am in Newfoundland, here days are unpredictable.

……………………………..:)

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Post : SKY

  1. Dear Ranu,

    This is a very nice post of an “unpredictable” day. As I read your post, it brings me to look up at the sky here. Thanks 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. Eventually, I notice the sky each day. Sometimes not before going outside. (Right now the sky is grey.) You are right in this narrative about the changeability of sky and weather. I can only imagine in Newfoundland it’s a more dramatic issue and base for choice (each day). Thank you–I especially enjoy all the detail here!

Leave a Reply

