The Daily Post, Prompt: Summer

In response to daily post’s one word prompt: Summer

Summer is the best time of the year where I live. Everything looks so alive, the green grass, the trees full of bright green and red leaves, different kinds and colors of flowers, suddenly it feels Nature has come alive and showing off its beauty.

I love Summer here, it never gets too hot and stuffy it’s just the right kind of temperature for us to enjoy. Summer also gives me an opportunity to travel to other cities. I usually go to Montreal, my daughter and I rent a place for a week or two. We roam around in the city. Our favorite spot is the Farmer’s Market. The fresh vegetables and fruits are found in abundance. It is a happy atmosphere.

My daughter loves buying gifts for her friends, I buy a few varieties of vegetables to bring back. I’m not a lover of fruits, I know it’s not a good thing. In my childhood, I walked around our city, picked berries and ate them, wild  berries are the only kind of fruit I like.

wikipedia image of Farmer’s market in Montreal

Jean-Talon_Market.jpg (797×915)

……………………………………. 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “The Daily Post, Prompt: Summer

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this nice post about summer. I like the season of summer quite a lot.

    You mention your daughter. You mention a happy atmosphere. This all makes me think of my daughter whose name is Summer :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. My dearest sister,

    Thanks for sharing this. Yes, wild berries are fun to pick – I also used to do that when I was a kid 🙂

Leave a Reply

