Intro to Poetry, Day Nine: Landscape

Poetry, Day Nine: Landscape

Poetic device: Apostrophe

My Street

Often when I walk on your street

I cannot express  how proud I feel

To be a part of your gorgeous turf!

………………………

I spent eons living here

your size makes me aware

I cannot imagine to be elsewhere!

…………………………

Traffic on your lane is low

Which makes me feel  safe

as a pedestrian you know!

………………………

Other roads are not as calm

I’d choose no other

for living here is a soothing  balm!

………………………. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Intro to Poetry, Day Nine: Landscape

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this. It brings to my mind memories of favorite places.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Thank you so much, actually I felt drowsy and was unable to think straight.
      After spending over three hours trying to think, I gave up and tried to use
      my street, convincing my mind that the long fasting hours and the lack of enough
      sleep is the reason my thinking powers are in pause mode.I do appreciate your positive comment, it helps a lot though.:)

Leave a Reply

