Writing: Intro to Poetry, Day Ten :Future

Poetry, Day Ten : Future

Literary device: Sonnet

I’m dreaming of a  bright  tomorrow

When the world will be a safer place

There will be no cause for sorrow

All around we’ll see  a smiling  face

Is it tough to see a future like that

When man will respect his fellow man

I’m hopeful it will happen be sure of that

All we have to believe is yes we can

Let us all work together

Make our tomorrows better

Faith and hard work is what we need

If we can for once give up greed

We must strive  hard for peace

And pray so that  wars will cease!

…………………………………. 🙂

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Writing: Intro to Poetry, Day Ten :Future

  1. Dear Ranu,

    What a wonderful, beautiful vision you express here, brought about by faith and hard work. I share with you this vision. God willing, may this grand story become more and more a reality!

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. Sonnets are hard, I think. I enjoy your sonnet. If we “for once give up greed” and then “strive hard for peace”–that’s great advice. Thank you for this urgent teaching.

    • I know they are hard to write I mean the sonnets. I read some written by famous poets, but they were not much help.
      Since it was all about “Future,” I had very little to go on. Your comment helps I can figure out a few things. Thank you for
      your comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

