The Daily Post Prompt : Depth, Tagore song, translated by Ranu showing depth

In response to daily post’s prompt : Depth

 

 

The poet is requesting the wind to blow gently:

Slowly, slowly, slowly blow O dear crazy wind

Midnight’s flute is playing

Be calm, be calm , O dear restless wind

I am the flame of the lamp, because of you I fearfully

stay awake alone

What’s on your mind I pray you quietly whisper in my ears

softly, softly,  O crazy wind

Your string of verse in the distant forest

lands in the corner of my house

O restless wind I have

Something to say to the early morning star

accept  those words quietly in your ears

O dear restless wind!

……………………………………… 🙂

6 thoughts on “The Daily Post Prompt : Depth, Tagore song, translated by Ranu showing depth

  1. The song is lovely. I particularly like “Midnight’s flute is playing.” That is appealing personification. Beseeching the wind to send words to the morning star is also attractive as an image and action.

    Thank you for the service of translation.

    • Thank you so much, I like this song, also I was not sure how to use the prompt depth,
      I thought this song would do it for me. Right or wrong I have no idea, you will know, I know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

