Daily Post : Praise

In response to daily post’s one-word prompt: Praise

Labbayk_-_Rhymes_of_Praise.jpg (316×315)

One of the things every one likes is, Praise, we can achieve so much if we expect something done by someone other than us. Children are famous lovers of praise. Teaching little kids helped me to understand them better.

I not only praised them I gave them little gifts for their good behaviour, their work, and whatever I could think of at a given moment. I didn’t do it for popularity but I felt they’re so good they should be rewarded.

I always had fun with kids, but adults not so much, if I tried to be nice they gave me that look, such as  ‘what do you want look?’

I think we adults are very suspicious we think so n so is nice because he /she has an ulterior motive.

I know God likes Praise which is why we start our prayer, morning, noon, afternoon, sunset and the last one at night with the following words: In the name of God,the Lord of Mercy,the Giver of Mercy!  Praise belongs to God, Lord of the Worlds, the Lord of Mercy, the Giver of Mercy, Master of the Day of Judgement.

If we set aside our differences and praise someones achievement it not only will make that person happy but it gives us a good feeling too.

……………………………… 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Post : Praise

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post. I admire how you worked with children, taught them, and served as a role model for them.

    All good wishes,

    robert

  2. I’ve worked with children, too, and gained greater understanding. Such work is so useful, isn’t it? God does love our praise, imperfect as we might offer it. Thanks for your keen perceptions of praise.

Leave a Reply

