Daily Post Prompt : Witness

In response to daily post’s prompt : Witness

Image from Wikipedia

EddieBauerBoulder.jpg (2339×1100)

A few years ago I went to an “Eddie Bauer Store,” in Acron, Ohio, to return a cardigan I had bought in their chain store in Chicago, Illinois. I did not open the bag, as my daughter did not like it.

On the same day another customer brought back a jacket to return at the same store. The salesman asked me if I agreed that the jacket had been worn by the customer multiple times. I knew he needed a witness who’d agree that the said garment was not returnable. I thought in this case the salesman should find out the company policy and not ask a random person to be a witness to do his job.

I like Eddie Bauer clothing, their price is very high comparatively, but they do make clothes that lasts a long time. Their return policy is too lenient, they must have a time frame when their product can be returned.

………………………………….. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Post Prompt : Witness

  1. Dear Ranu,

    I do agree with you that the salesperson should rely on his/her policies and not the opinion of another customer in determining how to do the job.

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

