Daily Post Prompt : Slog

In response to daily post’s one-word prompt : Slog

I decided to go out for a walk on a windy day. Immediately I felt a gust of wind which I thought would blow me off my feet. My legs were heavy with each step I took  to reach Churchill Square which is about  1 km from my house. I was cold but did not give up I kept going. Soon I saw the building I was delighted because it was  only a few yards away. I walked on finally I entered the building, took care of my work and turned around to walk back.

  • IMG_0857the siamese breed

The wind died down, I felt pleased at the thought that my walk wouldn’t be so difficult.

At home the felines were having their catnap, they looked at me as if asking, “Why are you breathing hard, was it a difficult walk?”

…………………………………. 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Post Prompt : Slog

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for sharing this story. I like your stories which highlight your feline companions :-).

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Thank you so much,I was midway between Churchill Square and my home, I decided I’d go to the little mall even if I had to stop and go. It took a lot of effort, but I managed, yes it was slogging, no doubt.
      Sometimes St.John’s also feels like Chicago the windy city. 🙂

Leave a Reply

