Daily Post prompt : Dilemma

In response to daily post’s one-word prompt : Dilemma

Two night’s ago I received an invitation to go to a wedding, which is supposed to be on November 5th, the place is Chicago.It is a grand city, but November means snowfall any day. I’m not so sure I’d like to get stuck when the wind and snow comes roaring, in Chicago, Toronto or St. John’s. I can see myself thinking why did I accept this invitation?

Wikipedia image

Fullerton_harbor_looking_south_Chicago_Feb_2_2011_storm.JPG (2592×1936)

To avoid the hassle I can excuse myself by saying I’m afraid of what the weather might be at that time. It seems I’m between the, ‘Horns of a dilemma,’   do I accept or refuse, in one case there is a possibility of inclement weather on the other  losing an old friend. Which one can I choose?

………………………………………….. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Daily Post prompt : Dilemma

    • It’s her daughter’s wedding, she thinks the snow would come at the end of the month,as if she has some kind of
      understanding with the weather. Thank you for your comment I appreciate it. 🙂

  1. Dear Ranu,

    I agree with Sonya. Go, and simply have a plan of how to deal with any weather-related issues :).

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

