Daily Prompt : Base

In response to daily post’s prompt : Base

One of the things I find useful is a house with a basement. It has a large space ideal for storing, canned food, cleaners and other things which cannot fit in the main house.

Basement is also a place where we put a lot of things which should be thrown out, it almost seems like a dump. I’m slowly getting rid of things I’m not going to use. So far I have thrown out a lot of useless things occupying my basement.

I do agree a basement does have a purpose as long as we don’t stuff it with junk.

…………………………………………… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Base

  1. Dear Ranu,

    Thank you for this post about basements. They are indeed useful. I actually don’t have one in my current home. Instead, I place things in the garage :-).

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

