Everyday Inspiration,Day Twelve:Critique a Piece of Work

Day Twelve : Critique a Piece of Work

#everydayinspiration

Today I’d like to write about a memoir, the title of the book, “A House In The Sky.”

The authors are Amanda Lindhout& Sara Corbett

It is a story of a girl who kept her hopes of freedom alive even though she was kidnapped, tortured and starved.

I couldn’t believe human beings would stoop so low to get what they wanted.

While reading the book I was anxious to find out if she’d be free from the torture she went through. I almost wanted to skip the pages to know how this horror story ends.I realized I must be patient and read each page. In the end Amanda and her friend were united with their families.

It’s a memoir worth reading.

………………………….

2 thoughts on “Everyday Inspiration,Day Twelve:Critique a Piece of Work

  1. Dear Ranu,

    I enjoyed this critique of “A House in the Sky.” It conveys a triumphal overcoming of suffering.

    All good wishes,

    robert

    • Dear robert,
      Thank you, as it was nearing the end, I could not hold back my tears, my glasses were fogged up,
      I was constantly drying them so I could read the last few pages,it was an ordeal for me to realize how
      cruel human beings can be. 😦

Leave a Reply

