Tagore song, singer Jyoti, posted and translated by Ranu

 আমার     মাথা নত করে দাও হে তোমার চরণধুলার তলে।
        সকল অহংকার হে আমার ডুবাও চোখের জলে॥
নিজেরে করিতে গৌরব দান          নিজেরে কেবলি করি অপমান,
      আপনারে শুধু ঘেরিয়া ঘেরিয়া ঘুরে মরি পলে পলে।
      সকল অহংকার হে আমার ডুবাও চোখের জলে॥
      আমারে না যেন করি প্রচার আমার আপন কাজে,
      তোমারি ইচ্ছা করো হে পূর্ণ আমার জীবনমাঝে।
যাচি হে তোমার চরম শান্তি,          পরানে তোমার পরম কান্তি,
      আমারে আড়াল করিয়া দাঁড়াও হৃদয়পদ্মদলে।
      সকল অহংকার হে আমার ডুবাও চোখের জলে॥
Make me bow my head under the dust of your feet,
Help me drown my pride in my tears.
In order to achieve fame,
 I only insult myself.
By absorbing too much in myself, 
I feel lost, bit by bit.
Drown all my pride in my tears.
Stop me from publicizing my own work.
Help me carry out your wish in my life.
I ask for utmost peace, 
and your supreme light in my heart.
Conceal me in your lotus heart.
Help me drown my pride in my tears!

.................................


4 thoughts on “Tagore song, singer Jyoti, posted and translated by Ranu

Leave a Reply

