Daily Prompt : Exquisite : posted and translated by Ranu

In response to daily post’s prompt : Exquisite

I thought of this prompt for a while. I use the prompts to write stories fiction, non fiction. I even dare to write poems, using the limericks which are in my opinion short and sweet, which hopefully  won’t bore my readers to tears. All this I do to be able to write. I wouldn’t dare to call myself a writer, I’ll say it really  helps me to express myself better each day I continue to  write.

Today’s prompt made me wonder, how can I do something with the one-word prompt : Exquisite. With my mind’s help I came to the conclusion, why not I use   YouTube to play a song by one of India’s greatest singer, Lata Mangeshkar,  sing   in her Exquisite voice  this wonderful song,

‘Yeh zindagi usi ki hai. I have translated it in English for some of my readers who do not speak the language.Song from Anarkali, Music by Ram Chander, lyricist: Rajender Kishen

This life belongs to one

who is united with someone,

and lost in love

this spring,  time is telling you,

‘this is your chance

to fall in love, and

drown in the pearl of love.

So what if the heart beats

don’t count them

you  may not have this chance again

those bygone days and nights

will be lost forever

Life is cruel, enjoy love’s

pleasure while you have it.’

The light on this  grave

announces, ‘this pomegranate bud

continues to blossom even in Autumn

Do not call this a tomb,

it’s a palace of love

O life’s evening come,

I want to hug you

for the last time my beloved

I want to see you

I want to  be immersed

in your love

and forget the world,

G o o d b y e !’

…………………………………. 🙂

 

 

 

…………………………………… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Exquisite : posted and translated by Ranu

  1. Dear Ranu,

    This is a beautiful song which you have translated. Yes, let’s enjoy love’s pleasure while we have it.

    You *are* a writer! 🙂

    All good wishes,

    robert

Leave a Reply

