Daily Prompt: Desire

In response to daily post’s one-word prompt : Desire

At this moment I have a craving to go outside and feel the fresh air.  Nature tells me, ‘Sorry ma’am this request cannot be fulfilled. As there is a warning for gale force wind, and I do not think it’s wise to be outdoors, you may not enjoy me taking  you off your feet and delivering you  on the city Dump.’

I ask Nature, ‘Can I expect a calm day, I mean  a windless day tomorrow?’

‘March is a month of strong wind, this desire I’m afraid cannot be granted,’ said cruel nature.

‘What about April, can I hope for better days?’

‘No matter what your Politicians tell you, ‘Global Warming’ is a reality.  Put all your wants, desires, expectations, fancies,  hopes, needs, wishes in a box blow them with all your might and watch where they land. At this point I cannot promise you anything, SORRY!’ Nature answers.

…………………………………… 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Desire

Leave a Reply

